Skip links

2016 Results

2016 Results

Friday 5th August

Race 1 – Dick Mack’s Bar & O’Sullivan, Farran Flaherty Memorian Race
1st Division
1st: Mr James – Pat Taaffee
2nd: On the Edge – S Cross
3rd: Hit The Diff – J Sheridan
2nd Division
1st: Squeeze Your Knees – Liam Gilligan
2nd: Ferryman – J Conlon
3rd: Let Me Go – Dylan Browne McMonagle

Race 2 – Danno’s Bar and Restaurant & Dingle Bay Hotel Race
1st: Atea Jade – Dylan Browne McMonagle
2nd: Good Times Ahead – Danny Sheehy
3rd: Last Chance Paddy – J Conlon

Race 3 – Sean Cleary Memorial Race
1st: Ya Wee Skitter – Dylan Browne McMonagle
2nd: Forgive and Forget – Ross Sugrue
3rd: Sir RJ – Liam McEteer

Race 4 – Dingle Whiskey Distillery Race
1st: All About Chris – S O Brian
2nd: The Lane Road – MO Connor
3rd: Killian’s Pride – Brian Dunlevey

Race 5 – O’ Flaherty’s Bar, Iasc De Brun Teo & Arkil 14.2 Pony Race
1st Divison
1st: Stone Of Lead – Dylan Browne McMonagle
2nd: One Direction – Rossa Ryan
3rd: Vodka – Mikey Sheehy
2nd Division
1st: Pac Man – Darragh O’ Keeffe
2nd: Warath – Dylan Browne McMonagle
3rd: Blazing Glory – Pat Taaffee

Race 6 – Dingle Skellig Hotel Plate
Division 1
1st: Razzle Dazzle – Mikey Sheehy
2nd: Ossaka – luke bleahen
3rd: Darragh’s Magic – Rory King
Division 2
1st: Penny Road – Gavin Brouder
2nd: Call The Guards – D Browne
3rd: Aidan’s Dream – J Conlon

Race 7 – The Ashe’s Hillgrove Hotel Race
1st: That’s Our Grouse – M O Connor
2nd: Treasure Beach – Pat Taaffee
3rd: Farmer Boyce – D Sheehy

Saturday 6th August

Race 1 – Foxy John’s Memorial Race & Perpetual Cup
1st: Mr Mac – Luke McAteer
2nd: Sir RJ – Liam Gilligan
3rd: Mr James – Pat Taaffee

Race 2 – The Corney Cremins Trophy, Kennedy’s Bar, Iasc Uí Mathuna & Meadowlands Hotel Race
1st: Keeper Hill – Danny Sheehy
2nd: Never Say Never – Rossa Ryan
3rd: Call The Guards – Dylan Browne McMonagle

Race 3 – Benner’s Hotel Race
1st: Hello Star – Mikey Sheehy
2nd: Little Moonshine
3rd: Martha McGuane

Race 4 – The Guinness Mile & Guinness Cup
1st: Man Of Steel – Danny Sheehy
2nd: Let’s Go – Rossa Ryan
3rd: Baile Mac Adain – J Conlon

Race 5 – Paddy Moriarty Memorial & Perpetual Cup & Kanon’s Korner Race
1st: Little Molly – Ben Cuan
2nd: One of the Girls – Danny Sheehy
3rd: Raynuso – Mikey Sheehy

Race 6 – Dingle Pub Lady Riders Derby
1st: Ida’s Dream – Tara Mckrisstrian
2nd: Elusive Ruby – Sarah Maxwell
3rd: Mind Games – Ciara Mangion

Race 7 – Thomas & J. Ashe LTD, Greenmount House & Curran’s Bar 15 Hands Derby
1st Division
1st: Sky’s The Limit – Dylan Browne McMonagle
2nd: Farmer Boyce – Danny Sheehy
3rd: Dodge The Bullet – Rossa Ryan

2nd Division
1st: On The Edge – Shane Cross
2nd: Bubba Watson – Rory King
3rd: Mr Bud – J Conlon

Sunday 7th August

Race 1 – Sráid Eoin Race
1st: Atea Jane – Dylan Browne McMonagle
2nd: Morgan Spice – Pat Taaffe
3rd: Call The Guards – D McMeneigan

Race 2 – Christina Geaney Memorial Race
1st: On The Edge – Shane Cross
2nd: Tiny Tim – Ben Gleheen
3rd: Mr Carson – Pat Taffe

Race 3 – The Harrington Fish & Chips Restaurant Perpetual Cup
1st Division
1st: Five Stone Lead – Dylan Browne McMonagle
2nd: Pac Man – B O Keefe
3rd: Glory – C Quinn
2nd Division
1st: One Direction – Rossa Ryan
2nd: The Low Road – Shane Cross
3rd: Vodka – Danny Sheehy

Race 4 – Moran’s Ballintaggart Race
1st: Never Say Never – Rossa Ryan
2nd: Four Penny Road – G Brudar
3rd: Man of Steel – Danny Sheehy

Race 5 – Tom Crean’s Lager 12.2 Hands Pony Derby
1st: Another Tiger – Danny Sheehy
2nd: Tail To Tail – C Walsh
3rd: Biscuit – Donal King

Race 6 – Dawn Milk Dingle Derby
1st: Mr Bowen – Pat Taaffe
2nd: Ya Wee Skitter – Rossa Ryan
3rd: Jack Daniels – J Conlon
4th: All About Chris – S O’Brien
5th: Walk The Line – Liam McAteer

Race 7 – Fitzgerald’s Centra & Homevalue Race & Danny McCarthy Trophy
1st Division
1st: Angel Eyes- Darragh O’ Keeffe
2nd: Omega – Pat Taaffe
3rd: Let Us Go – Rossa Ryan
2nd Divison
1st: Banned Substance – J Conlon
2nd: Thunderstruck – J McAteer
3rd: Dancing In The Dark – Rossa Ryan

Race 8 – Barr Na Sráide Race & Billy Fitz’ Memorial Cup
1st: Who’s Your Daddy – Danny Sheehy
2nd: Ferryman – J Conlon
3rd: Killian’s Price – B Dunlevey

Leading Jockey Awards 2016
Leading Male Jockey: Dylan Browne McMonagle
Male Runner-Up: Danny Sheehy
Leading Female Jockey: Tara McCrissican